Counting down the days

Next week I will be commencing my annual Volunteer Week and I am really looking forward to it. It is a great opportunity for me to meet some amazing people in the community who give up their time to help others, and to make people aware of the important work they do.

The thing with volunteering is that many of the benefits often go unsung – the good you do for others tends to eclipse the good it does for you. Wherever you volunteer, whether you are delivering meals to the elderly, guiding disabled riders on a horse trek or helping at a library, the personal rewards are invaluable.

This year I have plenty on to keep me busy, I’m looking forward to helping at many different organisations including the Harrogate Citizens Advice Bureau, Scope UK, Harrogate Park Run and even presenting on Harrogate Hospital Radio.

You can follow my activities throughout the week on Twitter @AndrewJonesMP and I will be updating my blog daily. You can also sign up in the right-hand margin to get notifications of when I post.

About Andrew Jones MP

The MP for Harrogate, Knaresborough and Boroughbridge
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

