Final thoughts . . .

What a week. 

From every Volunteer Week I take away the warmth and generosity of the individuals in the organisations I visit.  This Volunteer Week was no exception.

And I have learnt lots.  For instance, the extent of the therapeutic nature of horse riding, the type of cases which the Citizens Advice Bureau deal with and the challenges we may face within our society as our population ages.

But above all, I have been struck by the great work done by some magnificent organisations across our community and the warm welcome of the many volunteers I have met.

Our area would be poorer without their work and the volunteers told me that their lives would be poorer without the volunteering they do.  So I hope many more will draw inspiration from this Volunteer Week and get involved in their local community.

Thanks to all the organisations who hosted my visits and all the individuals who I met and made me so welcome.

About Andrew Jones MP

The MP for Harrogate, Knaresborough and Boroughbridge
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

